ⓘ Local government in Illinois


List of precincts in Illinois

Of the 102 counties in the state of Illinois, 17 are divided into minor civil divisions known as precincts. The 261 such precincts in Illinois are listed below. The remaining 85 counties are divided into 1.433 townships. Despite this distinction, precincts are also sometimes referred to as "civil townships". Unlike electoral precincts, these precincts are not necessarily restricted to a single electoral district. Instead, they serve as administrative divisions of county government.


ⓘ Local government in Illinois

  • Special districts in Illinois are forms of local government that are responsible for a narrow set of responsibilities, as opposed to counties, townships
  • state of Illinois is based in Springfield. State government institutions include the Illinois General Assembly, the Illinois Supreme Court and the Office
  • second settlement in the Fox River Valley of Illinois Norway does not have a local government fire district, school district, local policing or postal
  • powers for larger municipalities and other units of local government The current version of the Illinois Constitution was ratified by special election on
  • 102 counties of the state of Illinois 84 are organized into civil townships, usually referred to as simply townships in state law. The legal name of
  • Illinois is the Illinois affiliate of the Libertarian Party. The current state chair is Bennett Morris. There are twelve Libertarian officeholders in
  • often divide or share governmental services with local municipalities. Geographically, the county is the sixth - largest in Illinois by land area. It shares
  • Government - access television GATV is a type of specialty television channel created by government entities generally local governments and broadcast
  • Streator ˈstriːtər is a city in LaSalle and Livingston counties in the U.S. state of Illinois The city is situated on the Vermilion River approximately

Users also searched: